Residence rue de Bray - Bègles (33)

Residence of 105 dwellings

CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray

The project is located on a long parcel of land overlooking Rue Monmousseau. The programme includes 49 dwellings and a basement parking level. The heights do not exceed R+3, which corresponds to the top of the duplexes or to double heights for certain flats.

CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray

The flats all have terraces, most of which are south-facing. The living areas open onto these balconies. To the north, the rooms have a view of the church and the future park. The linear building splits in two between cages A and B, in order to offer a perspective on the church tower located to the north of the plot.

CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray

The building is white on the north and south facades to capture the light. The walls are grey and face east-west. The railings are made of white-tinted microperforated metal. The undersides of the balconies are made of wood.

CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles housing rue de Bray

Reference sheet

Contracting authority

Demathieu Bard

Project manager

CoBe (architect),
Trouillot Hermel (landscaper)

CoBe Mission

Complete project management
of architectural work

Program

Construction of a residence
of 46 social rental units and 59
housing for home ownership

Area

6,994 m² SDP
6,465 m² GFA

Cost

9.8 M€ HT

Photos

Cédric Colin

Delivered in October 20121

Résidence rue de Bray – Bègles (33)

Résidence de 105 logements

CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray

Le projet se situe sur une parcelle en longueur, donnant sur la rue Monmousseau. Le programme comporte 49 logements et un niveau de parking en sous-sol. Les hauteurs ne dépassent pas le R+3, qui correspond au haut des duplex ou à des doubles hauteurs pour certains appartements.

CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray

Les logements possèdent tous des terrasses, pour la majorité orientée au Sud. Les espaces de vie donnent sur ces balcons. Au Nord, les chambres ont une vue sur l’Eglise et le futur parc. Le bâtiment linéaire se scinde en deux entre les cages A et B, afin d’offrir une perspective sur le clocher de l’Eglise situé au Nord de la parcelle.

CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray

Le bâtiment est de teinte blanche pour les façades Nord et Sud afin de capter la lumière. Les refends sont de teinte grise, orientés Est Ouest. Les garde-corps sont en métal microperforé teinté blanc. Les sous-face des balcons sont traitées en bois.

CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray
CoBe - Bègles logements rue de Bray

Fiche technique

Maîtrise d’ouvrage

Demathieu Bard

Maîtrise d’œuvre

CoBe (architecte),
Trouillot Hermel (paysagiste)

Mission CoBe

Mission complète de maîtrise
d’œuvre architecturale

Programme

Construction d’une résidence
de 46 logements locatifs sociaux et 59
logements en accession à la propriété

Surface

6 994 m² SDP
6 465 m² SHAB

Coût

9,8 M€ HT

Photos

Cédric Colin

Livré octobre 2021